2017 Reading Goals

picfxfile

Since it is a New Year which is normally a time for setting goals. I thought I’d share my book related resolutions with you guys.

Read 50 Books: My Goodreads challenge for the year is to read at least fifty books which I think is totally do able. I am not a fast reader so I didn’t want to set a goal of like 100 books and get overwhelmed.

Finish Series: I want to finish at least 2 book series I have started if not all of them. A lot of times I’ll start a series and won’t finish it because I’m not in the mood. I want actually finish most of the series that I have started this year.

Read Classics: I want to start reading more classic books. I love my YA novels but I want to read more traditional novels. Classic fairy tales, Jane Austin, Charles Dickens and such.

Start a Popular Series: I want to start and hopefully finish a popular book series. I’m kind of embarrassed to admit I’ve never read the entire Harry Potter series, Divergent, Hunger Games and tons more.

Read at Least One Non-Fiction Book: I’m not big into biographies but I want to set out of my comfort zone this year by reading some non-fiction books.

Those are all my reading goals for the year. I would love to know your goals reading or otherwise in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

