US vs UK Covers

Book covers change all the time and in different countries there are different covers for the novels that we know and love here in America. I wanted to pick between US and UK covers and choose which one I like more.


Paper Towns by John Green: I am not against the American cover but I prefer the UK cover because I think it tells the story better.


The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith: Again I would pick the UK cover since it is more bright and colorful.


Divergent by Veronica Roth: I am very thorn since I like the US cover a lot but I am a big quote fan so I am going to have to go with the UK version. I just think it paints a better picture of the story.


Harry Potter and the Sorcerers/Philosophers Stone by J.K. Rowling: In this case, I would go with the US version. Although, I like the cover of the UK version it is too animated looking for me. I will not that I like the newer USA covers better than the original.


Delirium by Lauren Oliver: First, I want to note that I know that this isn’t the original US cover but it is newest one and I just love it. The UK cover is pretty but the new US version steals my heart.

There are 5 US vs UK Cover let me know which one you would choose in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

